Little Tidbit

So I was thinking (dangerous, I know :-) there are little tidbits of being a mature expat that might be of interest to some. This little tidbit is health.

Fortunately for me, my Qigong practice is my health care system so I take no medications and have very good health. I also have a regular exercise program that I practice which compliments qigong. I cannot speak to hospitals, to clinics, to doctors, to pharmacies and cannot speak to medical issues and medications.

I can speak of maintaining a regular mind-body practice like qigong and incorporating meditation into the practice. I can tell you that with regularity of practicing qigong I have noticed many health changes for the better. I used to have a chronic knee problem which has gotten less chronic and to the point that I do not even notice it anymore. Qigong has also helped me with balance, with being in the energy flow and with increased mental function. I also heal faster and feel energized. Practicing qigong outside in nature is great!

I can speak of maintaining a regular exercise regime incorporating aerobics, stretching and weight strengthening. I have been regularly exercising for almost forty years. This has been the foundation of my life. I am so much in favor of getting exercise. Getting exercise outdoors is an additional benefit to the boost of feel good endorphins that are released. I use free weights for strengthening and stretching for lengthening muscles.

I can speak of maintaining a healthy diet of veggies, fruits, nuts, seeds, green/black teas and super fresh foods. The food you get here at the outdoor market is fresh and delicious. You will love the fruit or veggie smoothies or the fresh waters made from whatever you please. There are so many different kinds of fresh fruits and veggies, as well as fresh made cheeses, fresh made tortillas and so much more. There are no fast food places here, so you fast food junkies out there bring your own junk food.

I am the sojourner on a soul journey
3June2015

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Creative Expression

Continuing my research and training into writing, there is always the component of creative expression in writing. Whether you are creating sales or marketing content, creating a newsletter or just plain writing for yourself, your... Continue →