Changes, changes = Improvements

OK, OK, so I have not written for a few days. I know a writer not writing can be considered not a writer…but hold on there good buddy! A writer is always looking for new tools and new ideas. I figured I needed to have a website to compliment my blog site. My new idea was to start a website.

That is precisely what I have been doing these past few days. As with starting a blog site, I have no idea what I am doing. I have been learning a lot since starting this blog site. I have been reading new material and gaining more knowledge into how to write, how to express and how to be creative. I hope to do so with learning about websites.

I know, I know. You are probably asking yourself what is wrong with me. Why don’t I already have a website? Why don’t I already know how to set-up, maintain and develop a website? Why don’t I already have this skill under my belt? Most everyone else does, right? Wrong, not yours truly.

Why create a website not knowing what I am doing and not knowing for what I want to create a website? I guess I want a website to learn more about something I know very little…to continue to be the school girl that I have been for the better part of my life. I want to open my world to that which is unknown to me, to that which will enable me to grow and to that which I can share with all of you.

On the hunt I am right now. I have been researching website hosting sites, website building tools and website information in general for the total beginner (me :-). Of course since I am budget minded for the moment, I do not want my learning curve to be too pricey. I proceeded comparing the “free” versions of the many, many products that are available.

I have decided to start something with a site called Jimdo. They have many templates, designs and resources to choose from and they also have a good support area. I have already had the opportunity of communicating with their customer support team and I received prompt, responsive help. I am in the “under construction” process right now, so I will advise when finished.

I am the sojourner on a soul journey
contact me: 7753d31c@opayq.com

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

The Blog Leap

OK, so I have had this idea about writing, blogging and connecting with the world somehow. I have computer skills, but I am by no means tech savvy. I have been writing all of my life, but I have not published very much. I have written... Continue →