Wow! No Internet Service.

Traveling or living in Mexico can sometimes bring you the opportunity of tuning out because, wow!, no internet service.

I just experienced no internet service for several days in the home I have been living. This can happen quite frequently during the rainy season here on the southern Pacific coast of Mexico. To the dismay of Telmex, the national (only) telecommunications company of Mexico.

Note: Please read my previous article on the southern Pacific coast–

http://sojournersouljourney.svbtle.com/emerald-coast

Here, now on the Emerald Coast is the season of rain, thunder and lightning. These elements of the weather can make for black-outs, brown-downs, power surges, power fluctuations and short circuits in electronics and electronic equipment.

Ouch! Your computer, your laptop (if plugged in), your sound system, your TV or any other device plugged into a socket can get fried, burned and not-working in a moment. So, there you are not only without electricity, but also without the device to use the electricity!

We recently had a series of electrical storms. Fortunately, when the power went brown (lowered electricity), I was not using my laptop with the power cord. So, the power fluctuation did not get my laptop. Yes!

When you travel here, I suggest bringing a good, compact power surge protector to help keep your electric devices from frying.

The modem got fried so that is why we had no internet service. The telephone service stayed in tact, thank goodness. Easier to contact the phone company when you have phone service. The Telmex response time is 24 to 72 hours.

Had time to catch up on my reading, to help do some yard work and yard projects at the house I am living and to just tune out electronically. Ahhhhh!

Now I am back, I am the sojourner on soul journey
contact: 7753d31c@opayq.com

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Ahh the experience…

On the Oaxacan Pacific coast, being in a coastal town on a daily basis can be very taxing on your systems…your physical system, your electronic systems and your life’s perception system. I am so glad I have my qigong practice that helps... Continue →