The Blog Leap

OK, so I have had this idea about writing, blogging and connecting with the world somehow.

I have computer skills, but I am by no means tech savvy. I have been writing all of my life, but I have not published very much. I have written personal diaries and journals, but except for a handful of articles I do not have publishing experience. So bearing in mind all the things aforementioned that I am not, I have not and I do not, WHY? (you ask) would I even bother to take the leap of blog writing?

Well, because ideas need action. My idea of blogging needed action on my part even though I do not really know what I am doing. With great apprehension I have just taken the jump to actually start a blog – the blog leap.

I started off to do a little investigation into blogging platforms, which turned into what seemed like major research. I did run into one site that provided a lot of information. Here is a link:

http://www.cmscritic.com/minimalist-blogging-platforms/

Making the decision on which platform to use for my purposes was a matter of cost & simplicity. Svbtle became my choice. I just registered and here I am writing my first piece, hoping the writer in me writes well & that my writing manifests into a very lucrative engaging soul journey.

 
3
Kudos
 
3
Kudos

Now read this

Ahh the experience…

On the Oaxacan Pacific coast, being in a coastal town on a daily basis can be very taxing on your systems…your physical system, your electronic systems and your life’s perception system. I am so glad I have my qigong practice that helps... Continue →